Bulletin- 2024-30 | FEMA Major Disaster Declaration - Update

FEMA has updated the list of counties in Virginia where individual assistance was granted. 7 additional counties were added, totaling 16 counties where individual assistance has been granted. The newly added counties are highlighted below.

https://www.fema.gov/disaster/4831

Incident Period: Sep 25, 2024 and continuing. **Declaration Date:** Oct 1, 2024

The following counties have been granted individual assistance:

- Bedford (County)
- Bland (County)
- Carroll (County)
- Galax
- Giles
- Grayson
- Montgomery (County)
- Pittsylvania (County)
- Pulaski (County)
- Radford (County)
- Russell (County)
- Smyth
- Tazewell
- Washington
- Wise (County)
- Wythe

Loans within the counties where individual assistance was granted must adhere to the FEMA Disaster Area guideline. We will continue to monitor FEMA announcements and provide timely updates.

