Bulletin- 2024-27 | FEMA Major Disaster Declaration - Update

FEMA has updated the list of counties in Georgia where individual assistance was granted. 9 additional counties were added, totaling 53 counties where individual assistance has been granted. The newly added counties are highlighted below.

https://www.fema.gov/disaster/4830

Incident Period: Sep 24, 2024 and continuing. **Declaration Date:** Sep 30, 2024

The following counties have been granted individual assistance:

- Appling (County)
- Atkinson (County)
- Bacon (County)
- Ben Hill (County)
- Berrien (County)
- Brooks (County)
- Bryan (County)
- Bulloch (County)
- Burke (County)
- Butts (County)
- Camden (County)
- Candler (County)
- Charlton (County)
- Chatham (County)
- Clinch (County)
- Coffee (County)
- Colquitt (County)
- Columbia (County)
- Cook (County)
- Echols (County)
- Effingham (County)
- Elbert (County)
- Emanuel (County)
- Evans (County)
- Glascock (County)
- Glynn (County)
- Irwin (County)

- Jeff Davis (County)
- Jefferson (County)
- Jenkins (County)
- Johnson (County)
- Lanier (County)
- Laurens (County)
- Liberty (County)
- Lincoln (County)
- Long (County)
- Lowndes (County)
- McDuffie (County)
- Montgomery (County)
- Newton (County)
- Pierce (County)

Rabun (County)

- Richmond (County)
- Screven (County)
- Tattnall (County)
- Telfair (County)
- Tift (County)
- Toombs (County)
- Treutlen (County)
- Ware (County)
- Washington (County)
- Wayne (County)
- Wheeler (County)

Loans within the counties where individual assistance was granted must adhere to the FEMA Disaster Area guideline. We will continue to monitor FEMA announcements and provide timely updates.

