Bulletin- 2024-23 | FEMA Major Disaster Declaration - Update

FEMA has updated the list of counties in South Carolina where individual assistance was granted. 3 additional counties were added, totaling 16 counties where individual assistance has been granted. The newly added counties are highlighted below.

https://www.fema.gov/disaster/4829

Incident Period: Sep 25, 2024 and continuing. Declaration Date: Sep 29, 2024

The following counties have been granted individual assistance:

- Aiken (County)
- Anderson (County)
- Bamberg (County)
- Barnwell (County)
- Cherokee (County)
- Edgefield (County)
- Greenville (County)
- Greenwood (County)
- Laurens (County)
- Lexington (County)
- Newberry (County)
- Oconee (County)
- Pickens (County)
- Saluda (County)
- Spartanburg (County)
- Union (County)

Loans within the counties where individual assistance was granted must adhere to the FEMA Disaster Area guideline. We will continue to monitor FEMA announcements and provide timely updates.

