CREDIT POLICY ANNOUNCEMENT

Bulletin- 2024-05 | FEMA Major Disaster Declaration - Update

FEMA has updated the counties in Florida where individual assistance was granted. 2 additional counties were added totaling 13 counties where individual assistance has been granted. The new counties added are highlighted below.

https://www.fema.gov/disaster/4806

Incident Period: Aug 1, 2024 and continuing

Declaration Date: Aug 10, 2024

- Alachua (County)
- Columbia (County)
- Dixie (County)
- Gilchrist (County)
- Hamilton (County)
- Jefferson (County)
- Lafayette (County)
- Levy (County)
- Madison (County)
- Manatee (County)
- Sarasota (County)
- Suwannee (County)
- Taylor (County)

Loans within the counties where individual assistance was granted must adhere to the FEMA Disaster Area guideline shown below. We will continue to monitor FEMA announcements and provide timely updates.

FEMA Disaster Area

If the subject property is located in a FEMA declared major disaster area where individual assistance was granted, one of the following is required:

- Collateral valuation (completed by a Spring EQ vendor) after the disaster incident period end date OR
- Post disaster inspection confirming the property was not adversely affected by the disaster

